Planning an event?

Whatu Manawa

Mon 20 May, 10:00am - 4:00pm

Mon 20 May, 10:00am - 4:00pm

Tue 21 May, 10:00am - 4:00pm

Wed 22 May, 10:00am - 4:00pm

Thu 23 May, 10:00am - 4:00pm

Fri 24 May, 10:00am - 4:00pm

Sat 25 May, 10:00am - 2:00pm

Mon 27 May, 10:00am - 4:00pm

Tue 28 May, 10:00am - 4:00pm

Wed 29 May, 10:00am - 4:00pm

Thu 30 May, 10:00am - 4:00pm

Sat 01 Jun, 10:00am - 2:00pm

Mon 03 Jun, 10:00am - 2:00pm

Te Awamutu Museum
135 Roche Street, Te Awamutu 3800 Te Awamutu All ages Free
WhatuManawa WonWaipa 01
Whatu Manawa: Celebrating the Weaving of Matekino Lawless showcases the work of renowned weaver and one of our living treasures Matekino Lawless QSM (Tainui), who celebrated her 91st birthday in February 2019. This exhibition features a combination of Matekino’s signature works created between the 1980’s and today. Matekino has been weaving for over sixty years and continues to weave daily.
Don't miss these events
te waka business support2 v3
Tue 28 May (and more)

Te Awamutu Business Support

Book fair3
Tue 25 Jun - Fri 28 Jun (and more)

Te Awamutu Rotary Book Fair